The Walk to Emmaus is a spiritual renewal program intended to strengthen the local church through the development of Christian disciples and leaders. The program's approach seriously considers the model of Christ's servanthood and encourages Christ's disciples to act in ways appropriate to being "a servant of all."

Next Walk Pilgrims
Next Walk Teams
Application forms
Upcoming gathering
4th Days
About Emmaus
About Kairos
About Chrysalis
About Alarga
Reading Material
Mailing List
Agape (gifts & letters)
Community members
Contact details
Board members
The Team - Walk 118 on  7 - 16 February 2019
The following is a list of Team members who are scheduled to attend this Walk.

Spiritual Director
Andre Du Plooy

Assistant Spiritual Director
  1. Casper De Villiers

Clergy Speakers (visiting)
  1. Neville Shaw
  2. Hugh Jenkins
  3. David Schooling
Lay Director
Irene Jordan

Assistant Lay Director
  1. Ian Featherstone
  2. Arlene Kolver
Board Rep
Maeve Dickens

Table Leaders
  1. Coral Porter
  2. Lynese Morris
  3. Truitjie Featherstone
  4. Joy Cole
  5. Brian Landsberg
  6. Winston French
Assistant Table Leaders
Sign language Interpreters
Chapel Coordinator

Chapel Team
  1. Aggie Dunnington
  2. Toni De Beer
  3. Yvonne Milan
Support Coordinator
Marian de Villiers

Support Team
  1. Lynn Jack
  2. Joyce Moodley
  3. Su Harris
  4. Errol Jordan
  5. Des Gouws
  6. Mauree Klug
  7. Annie Collins
  8. Ken Atherton
  9. Bonny Thompson
  10. Devi
Music Coordinator
Gavyn Wirth

Music Team
  1. Mucki Gouws
  2. John Dickens
Feast Coordinator

Entertainment Coordinator


Flowers Coordinator

To serve on team on a forthcoming Walk, download and complete the "application to serve" form
Prayer Vigils
for Walks
No current Walk Prayer Vigils Available

Prayer Vigils
for Flights
No current Flight Prayer Vigils Available

There are no items listed in the wishlist.

If You would Like to join our
mailing list please click here.